Board of Directors Election Results

Board of Directors Election Results

POCATELLO, ID (November 9, 2016) — Sharetrails.Org/BlueRibbon Coalition (BRC) is proud to announce the results of the recent BRC Board of Directors Election, which saw the election or re-election of a number of candidates to the BRC Board of Directors.

The October 30th General Meeting in Las Vegas, Nevada saw the re-election of Kay Lloyd and John Stewart, as well as the election of new board members Byron Baker and Corey Wight.

For more details on the candidates and other current members of the Board of Directors, visit:

BRC would like to thank all those who participated in the election and submitted their vote. The final tally of election results was tabulated at the BRC General Membership Meeting on October, 30, 2016, in Las Vegas, Nevada. All votes were gathered from members in good standing and were tabulated on location, online, via absentee ballot, or via proxy vote.

Additionally, at the BRC Board Meeting, new officers for the 2016 BRC Board of Directors were elected or re-elected. These officers are as follows:

President – Todd Ockert
Vice President – Joni Mogstad
Secretary – Rebecca Antle
Treasurer – John Stewart

These newly elected officers will assume their positions as of January 1, 2017.

The rules and standards used in the election and appointment of members of the BRC Board of Directors, as well as those used in the election of the BRC Board Officers, are outlined in the Bylaws of BlueRibbon Coalition, Inc.


Sharetrails/BlueRibbon Coalition (BRC) is a national non-profit organization that champions responsible recreation and encourages a strong conservation ethic and individual stewardship, while providing leadership in efforts to keep outdoor recreation alive and well — all sports; all trails. With members in all 50 states, Sharetrails/BRC is focused on building enthusiast involvement with organizational efforts through membership, outreach, education and collaboration among recreationists. –