CALIFORNIA – BLM Seeks Comments on 2020 Off-Highway Vehicle Recreation Proposals

ca-blm-ohv-riders-1

The Bureau of Land Management is seeking public comments on the California State Parks, Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Division, off-highway vehicle recreation proposals, which are available for review from March 3 to May 4, 2020, at www.ohv.parks.ca.gov.  

Approximately 30 projects throughout the state have been proposed, including OHV rules enforcement, operation and maintenance, restoration work and other activities. The proposals are funded through the Grants and Cooperative Agreements Program sponsored by the state of California, which provides financial assistance to cities, counties, districts, federal- and state- agencies, educational institutions, federally recognized tribes and nonprofit entities.

The following is a list of participating offices with point-of-contact information:

    Ridgecrest Field Office: Dana Stephenson, dstephenson@blm.gov
    Palm Spring-South Coast Field Office: Daniel Kasang, dkasang@blm.gov
    El Centro Field Office: Neil Hamada, nhamada@blm.gov
    Barstow Field Office: Jeff Childers, jchilders@blm.gov; and Rose Beardshear, rbeardsh@blm.gov
    Needles Field Office: David Roan, droan@blm.gov
    Bakersfield Field Office: Brie Chartier, BLM_CA_Web_BK@blm.gov
    Bishop Field Office: Sara Manley, BLM_CA_Web_BI@blm.gov
    Ukiah Field Office: Briana Halstead, BLM_CA_Web_UK@blm.gov
    Arcata Field Office: Casey Hague, chague@blm.gov
    Eagle Lake Field Office: Marisa Williams, mbwillia@blm.gov
    Redding Field Office: Sky Zaffarano, szaffara@blm.gov
     Central Coast Field Office: Adam Wilde, BLM_CA_Web_CC@blm.gov   

For detailed instructions on how to access the proposals and submit comments, visit www.ohv.parks.ca.gov.  

For more information, contact Jane Arteaga, BLM, by telephone at 916-978-4654, by email at jarteaga@blm.gov, or by mail to Jane Arteaga, BLM California State Office, 2800 Cottage Way, Sacramento, CA 95825..

Thanks in advance and, as always, if you have any questions or concerns, please contact BRC.

Ric Foster
Public Lands Volunteer
BlueRibbon Coalition
208-237-1008 ext. 2