CALIFORNIA – BLM Seeks Comments on 2019 Off-Highway Vehicle Recreation Proposals

ca-blm-ohv-riders-1

The Bureau of Land Management invites the public to comment on its California State Parks, Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Division, off-highway vehicle recreation proposals for 2019, which are available on the Internet for review and comment from March 5 to May 6 at www.ohv.parks.ca.gov.

Approximately 30 projects throughout the state have been proposed, including OHV rules enforcement, operation and maintenance, restoration work and other activities. The proposals are funded through the Grants and Cooperative Agreements Program, sponsored by the state of California, which provides financial assistance to cities, counties, districts, federal and state agencies, educational institutions, federally recognized Tribes and nonprofit entities.

The following is a list of participating offices with contact information for the California BLM offices:

Ridgecrest Field Office: Dana Stephenson, dstephenson@blm.gov
Palm Spring-South Coast Field Office: Daniel Kasnag, dkasang@blm.gov, and Scott Kotlowski, skotlows@blm.gov
El Centro Field Office: Michelle Puckett, mpuckett@blm.gov
Barstow Field Office: Jeff Childers, jchilders@blm.gov; and Rose Bearshear, rbeardsh@blm.gov
Needles Field Office: David Roan, droan@blm.gov
Bakersfield Field Office: Brie Chartier, bchartie@blm.gov
Bishop Field Office: Sara Manley, smanley@blm.gov
Ukiah Field Office: Ashley Poggio, apoggio@blm.gov
Arcata Field Office: Casey Hague, chague@blm.gov
Eagle Lake Field Office: Marisa Williams, mbwillia@blm.gov
Redding Field Office: Sky Zaffarano, szaffara@blm.gov

For detailed instructions on how to access the proposals and submit comments, visit www.ohv.parks.ca.gov. For more information, contact Jane Arteaga, BLM, at 916-978-4654, by emailing jarteaga@blm.gov, or by mail to Jane Arteaga, BLM California State Office, 2800 Cottage Way, Sacramento, CA 95825.

Thanks in advance and, as always, if you have any questions or concerns, please contact BRC.

Ric Foster
Policy Director
BlueRibbon Coalition/Sharetrails
208-237-1008 ext. 2